Association Recognizes ‘Best in the West’

The “Best in the West” were recognized during the association’s recent annual conference in Glendale, AZ.

Congratulations to all the award recipients!

Nancy Hoffman Vanyek, ACE (left), President/CEO of the Greater San Fernando Valley (CA) Chamber, receives the 2021 Executive of the Year Award from Mark Turner (right), President/CEO of the Gilroy (CA) Chamber.

Individual Awards

Russell E. Pettit “Excellence in Leadership” AwardChris Romer, ACE, Vail Valley (CO) Partnership.

Executive of the Year AwardNancy Hoffman Vanyek, ACE, Greater San Fernando Valley (CA) Chamber.

Gerald W. Hathaway “Staff Person of the Year” Award – Erik Williams, Vail Valley (CO) Partnership.

Russell J. Hammer Scholarship AwardZeb Welborn, Chino Valley (CA) Chamber.

Steve Rose Memorial Scholarship AwardPatrick Ellis, ACE, Murrieta/Wildomar (CA) Chamber.

Accredited Chamber Executives

15 Year ACE RenewalDeanna Palm, ACE, Washington County (OR) Chamber.

10 Year ACE RenewalAnne Glasscock, ACE, Kaufman (TX) Chamber.

New ACE RecipientsKristen Dare, ACE, Santee (CA) Chamber; Colin Diaz, ACE, Culver City (CA) Chamber; Pat Patrick, ACE, Lodi District (CA) Chamber; Laura Perdew, ACE, Greater Irvine (CA) Chamber; Tamra Spade, ACE, Tracy (CA) Chamber; Kami Welch, ACE, Arvada (CO) Chamber.

Chris Romer, ACE (left), presents the Outstanding Chamber Programs Awards to the San Luis Obispo (CA) Chamber, Fort Collins Area (CO) Chamber, and Culver City (CA) Chamber

Outstanding Program Awards – Outstanding Achievement

Culver City (CA) Chamber – “FeedCulver.”

Fort Collins Area (CO) Chamber – “Northern Colorado Reignite Our Economy Plan.”

Greater Phoenix (AZ) Chamber – “Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Tool Kit for Businesses.”

San Luis Obispo (CA) Chamber – “Cracking the Government Code.”

Overall Outstanding Communications Awards

Corona (CA) Chamber and Greater Phoenix (AZ) Chamber.

Erik Valencia (left), Executive Director of the Greater Reedley (CA) Chamber, accepts the Special Merit Video Award from Whitney Diver McEvoy (right), President/CEO of the Yountville (CA) Chamber.

Chamber Video Awards – Outstanding Achievement

• First Place – Long Beach Area (CA) Chamber.

• Special Merit – Greater Phoenix (AZ) Chamber.

• Special Merit – Reedley (CA) Chamber.

• Honorable Mention – Vail Valley (CO) Partnership.

E-Newsletter Awards

• First Place – Greater Phoenix (AZ) Chamber.

• First Place – Greater Riverside (CA) Chambers.

• Special Merit – Culver City (CA) Chamber.

• Honorable Mention – San Luis Obispo (CA) Chamber.

Newsletter/Magazine Awards

• First Place – Greater Riverside (CA) Chambers.

• Honorable Mention – Corona (CA) Chamber.

• Honorable Mention – Long Beach Area (CA) Chamber.

• Honorable Mention – Palm Springs (CA) Chamber.

Stephanie Shapiro (center), Vice President, Communications & Events for the Corona (CA) Chamber, receives the First Place Website Award from Guy Occhiogrosso (left) and Bridget Dixson (right).

Website Awards

• First Place – Corona (CA) Chamber.

• Special Merit – Oceanside (CA) Chamber.

• Honorable Mention – Shelton-Mason County (WA) Chamber.