Foundation Announces Scholarship Recipients for 2019 W.A.C.E. Annual Conference

The W.A.C.E. Foundation Board is pleased to announce that the following 20 Association members will receive full three-day registration scholarships for $540 to the 2019 annual conference, February 6–8, at the Disneyland Hotel in Anaheim, CA.

Scholarship Recipients

• Misty Amaya, Longview (TX) Chamber;

• Tracy Beard, Solvang (CA) Chamber;

• Elisa Bubak, Lodi District (CA) Chamber;

• Erica Crawford, Morro Bay (CA) Chamber;

• Katy Engels, Glendale (AZ) Chamber;

• Stephanie Gorman, Huntington Beach (CA) Chamber;

• Mary Guardiola, Oakdale (CA) Chamber;

• Amy Hallock, Kelso Longview (WA) Chamber;

• Bettina Hannigan, Florence Area (OR) Chamber;

• Theresa Hardin, Caldwell (ID) Chamber;

• Sheri Heiney, Prescott (AZ) Chamber;

• Jeanna Huerta, Palmdale (CA) Chamber;

• Kirby Israelson, LAX Coastal Area (CA) Chamber;

• Jenny Knisley, Loomis Basin (CA) Chamber;

• Marie Laveaga, La Habra Area (CA) Chamber;

• David Phelps, Sherman Oaks (CA) Chamber;

• Heather Rawlings, Corona (CA) Chamber;

• Marni Sanders, Yuba Sutter (CA) Chamber;

• Marnie Uhl, Prescott Valley (AZ) Chamber; and

• Lisa Weitzel, Illinois (IL) Association of Chamber Executives.

The Foundation received approximately 65 applications.

Unfortunately, we are unable to provide scholarships to all applicants.