Foundation Announces Recipients of 2024 Conference Scholarships

The W.A.C.E. Foundation Board is pleased to announce that the following 20 chamber chief executive and staff professional members will receive scholarships in the amount of $500 each to assist with their registration for the 2024 W.A.C.E. Conference in Orange County, CA on February 7–9.

This year’s scholarship recipients are:

• Marcella Avilez, Greater Irvine (CA) Chamber;

• Cherilyn Bairos, Oakdale (CA) Chamber;

• Josie De Vera, Chino Valley (CA) Chamber;

• Lisa Farquharson, The Dalles Area (OR) Chamber;

• Anne Glasscock, Kaufman (TX) Chamber;

• Andrea Helart, Lake Havasu Area (AZ) Chamber;

• Damon Hunneman, Murrieta/Wildomar (CA) Chamber;

• Vanessa Lee, Oceanside (CA) Chamber;

• Natalie Leighton, Long Beach Area (CA) Chamber;

• Jose Guadarrama, Atascadero (CA) Chamber;

• Renay Mehta, Chino Valley (CA) Chamber;

• Courtney Nakagawa, Greater Irvine (CA) Chamber;

• Elizabeth Prentiss, Palisade (CO) Chamber;

• Michael Ritter, Fruita Area (CO) Chamber;

• Rachel Sparks, Calaveras (CA) Chamber;

• Briana Swan, Oakdale (CA) Chamber;

• Sara Teel, Glenwood Springs (CO) Chamber Resort Association;

• Loretta Thomas, Greater Grays Harbor (WA), Inc.;

• Sue Turner, Castle Rock (CO) Chamber;

• Randy Young, Benicia (CA) Chamber.

In addition to providing the above scholarships, the Foundation is also a platinum sponsor of the annual conference, helping underwrite the costs associated with keynote speakers. We encourage you to support the Foundation at the upcoming conference by participating in the raffle and live auction so that the Foundation can continue to support the development of chamber of commerce professionals.