W.A.C.E. Names Officer/Director Nominees

The W.A.C.E. Nominating Committee has announced its slate of officer and director candidates to the membership. The following have been nominated for association officers for the upcoming 2024–2025 program year.

  • Chair of the Board: Whitney Diver McEvoy, Yountville (CA) Chamber;
  • Chair-Elect: Kami Welch, ACE, Arvada (CO) Chamber;
  • Vice Chair: Wendy Laros, Kona-Kohala (HI) Chamber;
  • Vice Chair: Mike Neal, Tulsa (OK) Regional Chamber;
  • Vice Chair: Jake Mangas, Redding (CA) Chamber;
  • Vice Chair: Zeb Welborn, ACE, Chino Valley (CA) Chamber; and
  • Immediate Past Chair: Lorraine Clarno, ACE, Discover Kalispell (MT) Chamber.

Three-Year Directors

Nominated for a three-year term, which will begin in February 2024, on the association’s Board of Directors are:

  • Scott Ashton, Oceanside (CA) Chamber;
  • Bridget Dixson, Santa Fe (NM) Chamber;
  • Patrick Ellis, ACE, Murrieta/Wildomar (CA) Chamber;
  • Tallia Hart, Healdsburg (CA) Chamber & Visitors Bureau;
  • Eli Matthews, The Chamber of Medford & Jackson County (OR);
  • Mike Neal, Tulsa (OK) Regional Chamber;
  • Jim Johnson, Pearland (TX) Chamber;
  • Candace Carnahan, ACE, Grand Junction Area (CO) Chamber; and
  • Shane Etzwiler, Great Falls Area (MT) Chamber.

The nine director candidates represent one-third of the total number of W.A.C.E. Board members and will serve through February 2027.

Officers and directors shall be elected by the general members during the Thursday morning general session at the association’s annual conference on February 8, 2024, in Garden Grove, CA.

Additional nominations may be submitted by any General Member in good standing, with the consent of the nominee and written support of nine (9) other members in good standing on a petition. Any nominations by petition must be received in the W.A.C.E. office by January 2, 2024.