Association Presents ‘Best in the West’ Awards

The “Best in the West” were recognized during the association’s recent annual conference in Sacramento, CA.

Congratulations to all of the award recipients!

Individual Awards

  • Russell E. Pettit “Excellence in Leadership” AwardGlenn Morris, ACE, Santa Maria Valley (CA) Chamber.
  • Executive of the Year Award Zeb Welborn, ACE, Chino Valley (CA) Chamber.
  • Gerald W. Hathaway “Staff Person of the Year” Award Kimberly Medina, Fort Collins Area (CO) Chamber.
  • Russell J. Hammer Scholarship Award Josh Cross, Atascadero (CA) Chamber.
  • Steve Rose Memorial Scholarship AwardColin Diaz, ACE, Tempe (AZ) Chamber.

Accredited Chamber Executives

  • 15 Year ACE Renewal Marnie Uhl, ACE, Prescott Valley (AZ) Chamber.
  • 10 Year ACE Renewal Glenn Morris, ACE, Santa Maria Valley (CA) Chamber.
  • New ACE RecipientsCandace Carnahan, ACE, Grand Junction (CO) Chamber; Dave Jochum, ACE, Longview (TX) Chamber; Brittany Quick-Warner, ACE, Eugene Area (OR) Chamber; Rachel Roy, ACE, Greater Sitka (AK) Chamber; Bobby Spiegel, ACE, Corona (CA) Chamber; Zeb Welborn, ACE, Chino Valley (CA) Chamber.

Outstanding Program Awards – Outstanding Achievement

  • Arvada (CO) Chamber – “B.O.L.D. Arvada.”
  • Chino Valley (CA) Chamber – “Upskill Chino Valley.”
  • Discover Kalispell (MT) Chamber – “Child Care Initiative.”
  • Greater Irvine (CA) Chamber – “Irvine Gateway.”
  • Vail Valley (CO) Partnership – “Eagle Valley Transportation Authority.”

Overall Outstanding Communications Awards

  • Greater Irvine (CA) Chamber.

Chamber Video Awards – Outstanding Achievement

  • First Place – The Chamber of Medford & Jackson County (OR).
  • Special Merit – Vegas (NV) Chamber.
  • Honorable Mention – Chino Valley (CA) Chamber.

E-Newsletter Awards

  • First Place – Greater Phoenix (AZ) Chamber.
  • First Place – Greater San Fernando Valley (CA) Chamber.
  • Special Merit – Eugene Area (OR) Chamber.
  • Honorable Mention – Tacoma-Pierce County (WA) Chamber.

Newsletter/Magazine Awards

  • First Place – Greater Riverside (CA) Chambers.
  • Special Merit – Corona (CA) Chamber.
  • Honorable Mention – Greater San Fernando Valley (CA) Chamber.

Website Awards

  • First Place – Greater Irvine (CA) Chamber.
  • Special Merit – Murrieta/Wildomar (CA) Chamber.
  • Honorable Mention – Atascadero (CA) Chamber.