Chamber Executives in the News

Jessica Penman has been named the new president/CEO of the Truckee (CA) Chamber. Penman previously served as the director of community relations for the Yountville (CA) Chamber and is a current member of the W.A.C.E. Emerging Leaders Council. Penman succeeds Lynn Saunders, who is retiring after a 20-year tenure with the chamber.

The Grand Junction Area (CO) Chamber has announced that Candace Carnahan is their new president/CEO, effective immediately. Carnahan joined the chamber in 2015 and most recently served as vice president. She also is a current member of the W.A.C.E. Emerging Leaders Council. Carnahan takes over following the retirement of Diane Schwenke after 32 years at the helm.

Mark Turner has announced his retirement from the Gilroy (CA) Chamber, effective at the end of the year. Turner has successfully led the chamber for the last nine years and is currently a candidate for mayor of Morgan Hill. A search for his replacement is underway.

The Shelton-Mason County (WA) Chamber has appointed Deidre Peterson as their new president/CEO. Peterson has served the chamber for 11 years, most recently as the vice president of business development. Peterson succeeds Heidi McCutcheon, who served the chamber for 14 years and resigned to become the COO of the Thurston Economic Development Council.

Nick Adcock is the new president/CEO of the Greater Riverside (CA) Chambers. Adcock has served the chamber for 13 years, most recently as vice president. Adcock succeeds Cindy Roth, who retired after leading the chamber for 23 years.

The Superior (CO) Chamber has announced that Leslie Espinoza is their new executive director. Espinoza brings 12 years of chamber experience to the new role, most recently serving as the director of membership and communications for the West Hollywood (CA) Chamber.