‘Best in West’ Award Applications Available; Foundation Scholarships for 2022 Conference

Allison Walden, Tulsa Regional (OK) Chamber, recipient of the Gerald W. Hathaway “Staff Person of the Year” Award.

Your chance to be recognized by your peers as one of the best in the West, receive recognition for excellence and/or a scholarship for registration to the 2022 annual W.A.C.E. conference is NOW.

The application deadline is November 10.

“While everyone’s definitely “busy” during these crazy times, taking a few minutes to do a little paperwork can reap much-deserved recognition for you, your team and/or your chamber, said W.A.C.E. President Dave Kilby. “And if you receive a scholarship, we’re talking REAL money to help with your W.A.C.E. conference expenses.”

Plenty of Opportunities

W.A.C.E. awards include:

• Steve Rose Memorial Scholarship Award;
• Emerging Leaders Council;
• Outstanding Program Awards;
• Overall Communications Award;
• Executive of the Year Award;
• Hathaway Staff Person of the Year Award;
• Pettit Memorial “Excellence in Leadership” Award;
• Video Awards;
• Newsletter/Magazine Awards;
• E-Newsletter Awards;
• Website Awards;
• Accredited Chamber Executive (ACE) Designation;
• Service Awards.

Award recipients are announced during the association’s annual conference in February.

Foundation Scholarships

The W.A.C.E. Foundation is once again offering a number of scholarships for the association’s annual conference, which will be held at the Renaissance Resort in Glendale, AZ, on February 2–4, 2022.

The Foundation is offering the Steve Rose Memorial Scholarship Award, a $1,500 professional development scholarship for a W.A.C.E member CEO with 10 or more years’ experience in the chamber business.

After receiving a generous gift from the Steve Rose estate, the members of the Foundation Board created this scholarship to encourage chamber executives to follow in Rose’s footsteps and continually upgrade and expand their skills through professional development.


Apply today!

Award and scholarship applications are available on the W.A.C.E. website at www.waceonline.com. Applications for all awards and scholarships must be received by November 10.