Best in the West Awards at Annual Conference

The “Best in the West” were recognized during the association’s annual conference.

Congratulations to all the award recipients!

Todd Sanders, Greater Phoenix (AZ) Chamber, recipient of the Russell E. Pettit “Excellence in Leadership” Award.
Allison Walden, Tulsa Regional (OK) Chamber, recipient of the Gerald W. Hathaway “Staff Person of the Year” Award.

Individual Awards

Russell E. Pettit “Excellence in Leadership” Award: Todd Sanders, Greater Phoenix (AZ) Chamber.

Executive of the Year Award: Mark Turner, Gilroy (CA) Chamber.

Gerald W. Hathaway “Staff Person of the Year” Award: Allison Walden, Tulsa Regional (OK) Chamber.

25-Year Service Award: Lisa Krueger, ACE, Lake Havasu (AZ) Chamber.

30-Year Service Awards: Scott Ashton, Oceanside (CA) Chamber; Sandy Blankenship, Exeter (CA) Chamber.

35-Year Service Award: Diane Schwenke, Grand Junction Area (CO) Chamber.

40-Year Service Award: Julia Macias Brooks, Wickenburg (AZ) Chamber; Pat Clark Villanueva, Los Angeles Area (CA) Chamber.

• ACE 15-Year Renewals: Lorraine Clarno, ACE, Kalispell (MT) Chamber; Lisa Krueger, ACE, Lake Havasu (AZ) Chamber; Janet Steele, ACE, Albany (OR) Chamber.

Outstanding Program Awards: Outstanding Achievement

• Arvada (CO) Chamber: “Arvada Resilience Task Force.”

• Greater Irvine (CA) Chamber: “Community Resilience Campaign.”

• Vegas (NV) Chamber: “Washington, D.C. Virtual Fly In.”

Outstanding Program Awards: Honorable Mention

• Billings (MT) Chamber: “Smart Design, Safe Places.”

• Grand Junction Area (CO) Chamber: “Variance Protection Program.”

• Long Beach Area (CA) Chamber: “Sustainable Candidate Promotion.”

• Greater San Fernando Valley (CA) Chamber: “Save Small Business Coalition.”

• Tacoma-Pierce County (WA) Chamber: “Rapid Mural Program.”

• Vail Valley (CO) Partnership: “Welcome Home Neighbor.”

Overall Outstanding Communications Awards

Billings (MT) Chamber and Greater Irvine (CA) Chamber.

Chamber Video Awards: Outstanding Achievement

• Greater Coachella Valley (CA) Chamber. Watch here.

• Culver City (CA) Chamber. Watch here.

• Grand Junction Area (CO) Chamber. Watch here.

• Greater Irvine (CA) Chamber. Watch here.

E-Newsletter Awards

• First Place: Greater Irvine (CA) Chamber.

• Special Merit: Greater Coachella Valley (CA) Chamber.

• Honorable Mention: Billings (MT) Chamber.

Website Awards

• First Place: Billings (MT) Chamber.

• Special Merit: Greater Irvine (CA) Chamber.

• Honorable Mention: Yountville (CA) Chamber.