Chamber Executives in the News

The Fort Collins Area (CO) Chamber has announced that Ann Hutchison will take over as president/CEO following the retirement of David May at the end of the year. Hutchison has been on the chamber staff since 2003 and most recently served as the executive vice president.

Several W.A.C.E members were recently awarded accreditation by the U.S. Chamber of Commerce at its November board meeting. The Prescott Valley (AZ) Chamber was accredited with 4 stars while the Lake Havasu Area (AZ) Chamber and Plano (TX) Chamber were both accredited with 5 stars. U.S. Chamber accreditation recognizes excellence in chamber planning and performance.

The following members were recognized on this year’s Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives (ACCE) 40 under 40 list of emerging leaders: Amanda Blackwood, Sacramento Metro (CA) Chamber; Katie Luna, Brawley (CA) Chamber; and Guy Occhiogrosso, Bellingham (WA) Regional Chamber.

In Memoriam

It’s with great sadness that we report that W.A.C.E. Past Chair Ken Moore, CCE recently passed away. Moore was a Life Member of W.A.C.E. and past Pettit Award recipient. A true chamber leader, Moore had more than 40 years of chamber experience leading chambers of commerce in Missouri, Kansas, Oklahoma, California and Virginia. The W.A.C.E. Foundation has received and is accepting contributions in Moore’s name.