Chamber Executives in the News

David May, president/CEO of the Fort Collins Area (CO) Chamber, has announced his retirement at the end of 2020 after a 40-year career in the chamber industry. The search for a new president/CEO is underway.

Emily Reneau has left the Atascadero (CA) Chamber to accept a position with the Paso Robles Wine Country Alliance.

Lorraine Clarno, ACE, is the new president/CEO of the Kalispell (MT) Chamber. Clarno led the Beaverton Area (OR) Chamber for 20 years.

The Evergreen Area (CO) Chamber has named Nancy Judge as its new president. Judge is a longtime Evergreen resident who previously served as the development director for Evergreen Christian Outreach. She succeeds Betsy Hays, who accepted a position with Mount Evans Home Health Care & Hospice.

Kim Kahle, CAE, has taken over as the executive director of the Yuma (AZ) Chamber. Kahle succeeds John Courtis, who has retired after serving the chamber for six years.

Betty Nokes received the 2020 Life Member Award, in honor of her 30-year chamber career and dedication to the chamber industry, from the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives (ACCE) during its annual meeting at the Future of Chambers Summit.

The Sacramento Business Journal announced that Amanda Blackwood, president/CEO of the Sacramento Metro (CA) Chamber, was a 2020 Most Admired CEO honoree.