Chamber Executives in the News

Jennifer Johnson, IOM

Jennifer Johnson, IOM, has rejoined the CalChamber team as director of local chamber relations. Jennifer, who had been serving as marketing/communications manager for the Fresno (CA) Chamber this past year, will also serve as vice president of W.A.C.E. Welcome back!

Congratulations to Russell Lahodny, IOM, on being named the president/CEO of the Columbia County (GA) Chamber. Best wishes to Russ!

Among those to receive their Certified Chamber Executive (CCE) designation from the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives (ACCE) are W.A.C.E. members Allison Walden, CCE, from the Tulsa Metro (OK) Chamber, and Jim Johnson, CCE, from the Georgetown (TX) Chamber.

Dennis Houston, the former CEO of the Metro North (CO) Chamber, has been named the CEO and general manager of the Nebraska Rural Electric Association.

Former W.A.C.E. Vice Chair and President/CEO of the Bellevue (WA) Chamber Betty Nokes-Capestany has been named a Life Member honoree by ACCE.

Lynnette Buffington has been named the CEO of the Greater Grays Harbor (WA) Chamber. Lynnette is a W.A.C.E. Academy graduate and has served as the membership outreach manager for the Tacoma-Pierce County (WA) Chamber.

Theresa Hardin, who has served as executive director of the Caldwell (ID) Chamber since 2010, has been named the vice president of membership for the Lubbock (TX) Chamber.

The Lemoore Chamber is expanding its services and changing its name to the Greater Kings County (CA) Chamber.