W.A.C.E. Salutes 2019 Academy Graduates

Members of the 2019 W.A.C.E. Academy class, the 15th group to have completed the three-year program, were recognized at the graduation ceremony at the association’s annual conference last month in Portland, OR.

In order to graduate from the program, participants must successfully complete the 18 core Academy classes and secure 10 additional approved professional development credits.

“Congratulations to all of the members of our Academy graduating class,” W.A.C.E. President Dave Kilby said. “We applaud their organizations for having the vision to invest in professional development training at a time when it’s more important than ever for chamber executives and staff professionals to be the best that they can be.”

Members of the 2019 Academy graduating class receive recognition at the 2020 annual conference in Portland, OR.

2019 Academy Graduates

The 28 members of the Academy graduating class are:

• Jamie Armstrong, Amador County (CA) Chamber;

• Scott Ashton, Oceanside (CA) Chamber;

• Tonie Barden, Kaufman (TX) Chamber;

• Katie Beskeen, Elk Grove (CA) Chamber;

• Danielle Borja, Greater Conejo Valley (CA) Chamber;

• Ed Burzminski, Chamber Marketing Partners, Inc.;

• Candace Carnahan, Grand Junction (CO) Chamber;

• Joe Cina, Glendora (CA) Chamber;

• Kristen Dare, Santee (CA) Chamber;

• Whitney Diver McEvoy, Yountville (CA) Chamber;

• Frank Ferral, Greater Stockton (CA) Chamber;

• Bettina Hannigan, Florence Area (OR) Chamber;

• Chris Horton, NorCal SBDC Network;

• Ashley Huckaby May, Hood River County (OR) Chamber;

• Staci Johnston, Calaveras County (CA) Chamber;

• Mandy Le, American Canyon (CA) Chamber;

• Katie Luna, Brawley (CA) Chamber;

• Brittne Meier, Palm Springs (CA) Chamber;

• Marina Narvarte, Lodi District (CA) Chamber;

• Kimberly Niebla, Murrieta/Wildomar (CA) Chamber;

• Brooke Nunn, Temecula Valley (CA) Chamber;

• Terri Oneschuck, Santa Maria Valley (CA) Chamber;

• Cathy Potter, Lubbock (TX) Chamber;

• Rachel Roy, Greater Sitka (AK) Chamber;

• Michele Street, Glendora (CA) Chamber;

• Angela Trambitas, Gresham Area (OR) Chamber;

• Jacalyn Wallin Mazzeo, Laughlin (NV) Chamber & Tourism Commission; and

• Amber Wilson, Lompoc Valley (CA) Chamber & Visitors Bureau.