W.A.C.E. Announces Officer and Director Nominees

Glenn Morris, ACE

The W.A.C.E. Nominating Committee has officially announced its slate of officer and director candidates to the membership.

The following seven individuals have been nominated for association officer positions for the upcoming 2020–2021 program year.

• Chairman of the Board: Glenn Morris, ACE, Santa Maria Valley (CA) Chamber;

• Chair-Elect: Chris Romer, Vail Valley (CO) Partnership;

• Vice Chair: Jeremy Harris, ACE, Long Beach Area (CA) Chamber;

• Vice Chair: Eddie McBride, Lubbock (TX) Chamber;

• Vice Chair: Brittany Quick-Warner, Eugene Area (OR) Chamber;

• Vice Chair: Kami Welch, Arvada (CO) Chamber; and

• Immediate Past Chair: Todd Sanders, Greater Phoenix (AZ) Chamber.

Three-Year Directors

Nominated for a three-year term, which will begin in February 2020, on the Association’s Board of Directors are:

• Anne Gill, Tempe (AZ) Chamber;

• Jeremy Harris, ACE, Long Beach Area (CA) Chamber;

• Lisa Krueger, ACE, Lake Havasu Area (AZ) Chamber;

• Matt Mahood, The Silicon Valley (CA) Organization;

• Jake Mangas, Redding (CA) Chamber;

• Derrick Miller, Salt Lake City (UT) Chamber;

• Mary Beth Sewald, Las Vegas Metro (NV) Chamber;

• Brittany Quick-Warner, Eugene Area (OR) Chamber; and

• Donnette Silva Carter, Tulare (CA) Chamber.

The nine director candidates above represent one-third of the total number of W.A.C.E. Board members and will serve through February 2023.

Partial Term Appointments

In addition to the above, the following members have been named to fill vacancies on the Board:

• Mike Neal, Tulsa Regional (OK) Chamber; and

• Tom Pierson, ACE, Tacoma-Pierce County (WA) Chamber.

The election of officers and directors will take place on Thursday morning, February 6, 2020 during the Association’s annual conference.

Anyone with questions about the nominating or election process is asked to contact W.A.C.E. President Dave Kilby at (916) 930-1202 or via email at dave.kilby@calchamber.com.