W.A.C.E. Salutes Academy Graduates

Academy graduated 30 students at the 2019 annual conference in Anahiem, CA.

Members of the 2018 W.A.C.E. Academy class, the 14th group to have completed the three-year program, were recognized at the graduation ceremony at the Association’s annual conference last month in Anaheim.

In order to graduate from the program, participants must successfully complete the 18 core Academy classes and secure additional approved professional development credits.

“Congratulations to all of the members of our Academy graduating class,” said W.A.C.E. President and CEO Dave Kilby. “We applaud their organizations for having the vision to invest in professional development training at a time when it’s more important than ever for chamber executives and staff professionals to be the best that they can be.”

2018 Academy Graduates

The 30 members of the Academy graduating class are:

• Trisha K. Brown, Oakdale (CA) Chamber;

• Helene Chemel, Valley Industry & Commerce Association (CA);

• Jennifer Chernut, Tacoma-Pierce County (WA) Chamber;

• Leslie Espinoza, Greater Brighton (CO) Chamber;

• Ofelia M. Flores, Greater Conejo Valley (CA) Chamber;

• Jennifer Garries, Leduc & Wetaskiwin (AB) Chamber;

• Heather Gibbons, Half Moon Bay Coastside (CA) Chamber & Visitors Bureau;

• Elizabeth Graham, CFCA (CA);

• Hillary Haenes, Greater Bakersfield (CA) Chamber;

• Adam Haverstock, Greater Conejo Valley (CA) Chamber;

• Elizabeth Holt, Tri-City Regional (WA) Chamber;

• Diana Hunnicutt, Clovis (CA) Chamber;

• Rebecca Johnson, Fresno (CA) Chamber;

• Julia Jordan, West Seattle (WA) Chamber;

• Jeremy Kindlund, Mount Vernon (WA) Chamber;

• Jake Mangas, Redding (CA) Chamber;

• Robert Medler, Tucson Metro (AZ) Chamber;

• Patsy Moffett, Lubbock (TX) Chamber;

• Monica Nolan, Paradise Ridge (CA) Chamber;

• Brian Owen, Seaside (OR) Chamber;

• Timm Quinn, Greater Stockton (CA) Chamber;

• Heather Rawlings, Corona (CA) Chamber;

• Jessica Roth, Leduc & Wetaskiwin (AB) Chamber;

• Claire Sacco, Aspen (CO) Chamber Resort Association;

• Amy Triplett, Roseville Area (CA) Chamber;

• Heather Ugie, Chico (CA) Chamber;

• Angela Vasquez, Fresno (CA) Chamber;

• Juli Vieira, Sausalito (CA) Chamber;

• Susan Wan Ross, Yorba Linda (CA) Chamber;

• Bethany Wiekamp, Greater Riverside (CA) Chambers.