2019 Annual Conference Among the Top Rated Conferences in W.A.C.E. History

Rebecca Heiss shares a biological perspective on individual and organizational pain points and how to work through them as one of this year’s special guest speakers at the annual conference.
Doug Lipp shared some wisdom on “The Wonderful World of Enduring Brand—Lessons from Disney U about Innovation, Transformation and Growth.”
Beth Ziesenis takes a selfie with a conference attendee during her presentation at the annual conference.
Jess Todtfeld, a special guest speaker at the annual conference, brought some high energy to his presentation with his humor and his dance party.
Mandy Le (right), president/CEO of the American Canyon (CA) Chamber, receives the Rusty Hammer Memorial Scholarship Award from last year’s recipient, Susan Wan-Ross, executive director of the Yorba Linda (CA) Chamber.
Tom Pierson (left), president and CEO of the Tacoma-Pierce County (WA) Chamber, receives the Pettit Award from last year’s recipient, Marianne Virgili.
Bryan Starr (left), president and CEO of the Greater Irvine (CA) Chamber, receives the W.A.C.E. Executive of the Year Award from Todd Sanders, president and CEO of the Greater Phoenix (AZ) Chamber.
Jessica Welch (right), senior director of operations at the Greater Irvine (CA) Chamber, accepts the Hathaway Award from Jeremy Harris, senior vice president of the Long Beach Area (CA) Chamber.
W.A.C.E. welcomed Leron Gubler (left) and Scott Raty (right) as the organization’s two newest Life Members.
Jake Mangas (center), president and CEO of the Redding (CA) Chamber, took first place in the chamber video award category.
Sarah Watts (second from left) and Kathy Tilque (second from right) accept the first place award for chamber E-Newsletters for the Gilbert (AZ) Chamber.